HID: add full support for Genius KB-29E
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Wed, 14 Nov 2007 11:13:26 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Mon, 28 Jan 2008 13:51:20 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
commitaf9e0eacdc072ba28fd139b90de27023d9cb0598
treeb93832415d5d19d76bb7348355978d4e0a04aedb
parent3ba5619f06300cd0944150901ed20de87483ad8c
HID: add full support for Genius KB-29E

Genius KB-29E has broken report descriptor, which causes some of the
Consumer usages to appear incorrectly as Button usages. We fix it by
fixing the report descriptor before it is being parsed.

Also a few of the keys violate the HUT standard, so they need a special
handling. They currently fall into "Reserved" range as per HUT 1.12.

Reported-by: Szekeres Istvan <szekeres@iii.hu>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hid-input.c
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-quirks.c
include/linux/hid.h