mm: CONFIG_MMU for PG_mlocked
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 01:58:59 +0000 (17:58 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:53:17 +0000 (08:53 -0800)
commitaf8e3354b4bbd1ee5a3a55d11a5e1fe37e77f0ba
tree8dc0ece80878d00409d4662c5fd1e28cd7fbbdd8
parent53f79acb6ecb648afd63e0f13deba167f1a934df
mm: CONFIG_MMU for PG_mlocked

Remove three degrees of obfuscation, left over from when we had
CONFIG_UNEVICTABLE_LRU.  MLOCK_PAGES is CONFIG_HAVE_MLOCKED_PAGE_BIT is
CONFIG_HAVE_MLOCK is CONFIG_MMU.  rmap.o (and memory-failure.o) are only
built when CONFIG_MMU, so don't need such conditions at all.

Somehow, I feel no compulsion to remove the CONFIG_HAVE_MLOCK* lines from
169 defconfigs: leave those to evolve in due course.

Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Cc: Izik Eidus <ieidus@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/page-flags.h
mm/Kconfig
mm/internal.h
mm/memory-failure.c
mm/page_alloc.c
mm/rmap.c