clockevents: Set noop handler in clockevents_exchange_device()
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 2 Dec 2011 15:02:45 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:55:56 +0000 (08:55 -0800)
commitaeed6baa702a285cf03b7dc4182ffc1a7f4e4ed6
treeff7342788f5b72d834279916ab9f4f469fac20a5
parent5a643352d2166077f88180372431ea5e90212b15
clockevents: Set noop handler in clockevents_exchange_device()

commit de28f25e8244c7353abed8de0c7792f5f883588c upstream.

If a device is shutdown, then there might be a pending interrupt,
which will be processed after we reenable interrupts, which causes the
original handler to be run. If the old handler is the (broadcast)
periodic handler the shutdown state might hang the kernel completely.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
kernel/time/clockevents.c