drm/i915: extract fence stealing code
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Fri, 19 Feb 2010 10:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
committerEric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Fri, 26 Feb 2010 21:23:21 +0000 (13:23 -0800)
commitae3db24aab398fb5f985696c12362eb12ef65812
tree6c8c552805855cc42ec9d18773dc026424a0fa9f
parent4a87b8ca2185199c5d1b37b570efffd2e46fe813
drm/i915: extract fence stealing code

The spaghetti logic in there tripped up my brain's code parser for a
few secs. Prevent this from happening again by extracting the fence
stealing code into a seperate functions. IMHO this slightly clears up
the code flow.

v2: Beautified according to ickle's comments.
v3: ickle forgot to flush his comment queue ... Now there's also a
we-are-paranoid BUG_ON in there.
v4: I've forgotten to switch on my brain when doing v3. Now the BUG_ON
actually checks something useful.
v5: Clean up a stale comment as noted by Eric Anholt.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem.c