libceph: make ceph_con_revoke() a msg operation
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2012 19:56:43 +0000 (14:56 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:38:24 +0000 (11:38 -0800)
commitae048538ab62c31f67d42e00a3183b8870809a3c
treef77272ada51185c3892dab22dba5775b827be59c
parentbfd357201d3ffc6cc621e4c69fd47e7d457e5f3a
libceph: make ceph_con_revoke() a msg operation

(cherry picked from commit 6740a845b2543cc46e1902ba21bac743fbadd0dc)

ceph_con_revoke() is passed both a message and a ceph connection.
Now that any message associated with a connection holds a pointer
to that connection, there's no need to provide the connection when
revoking a message.

This has the added benefit of precluding the possibility of the
providing the wrong connection pointer.  If the message's connection
pointer is null, it is not being tracked by any connection, so
revoking it is a no-op.  This is supported as a convenience for
upper layers, so they can revoke a message that is not actually
"in flight."

Rename the function ceph_msg_revoke() to reflect that it is really
an operation on a message, not a connection.

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
include/linux/ceph/messenger.h
net/ceph/messenger.c
net/ceph/mon_client.c
net/ceph/osd_client.c