sparc: tsb must be flushed before tlb
authorDave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 14:05:36 +0000 (09:05 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 28 Jul 2013 23:25:52 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
commitade18c113ba4fb425969852f49e0dd6eb67dd3e5
tree3867d2ef519509d98a1a94fd58901e33af1a859a
parent88f74a1a81b634493bf8ef9ac90b04d0c4abe877
sparc: tsb must be flushed before tlb

Upstream commit 23a01138efe216f8084cfaa74b0b90dd4b097441

This fixes a race where a cpu may re-load a tlb from a stale tsb right
after it has been flushed by a remote function call.

I still see some instability when stressing the system with parallel
kernel builds while creating memory pressure by writing to
/proc/sys/vm/nr_hugepages, but this patch improves the stability
significantly.

Signed-off-by: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com>
Acked-by: Bob Picco <bob.picco@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
arch/sparc/mm/tlb.c