memcg: fix thresholds with use_hierarchy == 1
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Thu, 7 Oct 2010 19:59:27 +0000 (12:59 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 7 Oct 2010 20:31:21 +0000 (13:31 -0700)
commitad4ca5f4b70236dab5e457ff6567d36f75d2e7c5
treeb3c5f477a79516389201d342dda2a3591cfa4332
parentf241e6607b5a5aefa23c652dbe947b7465633984
memcg: fix thresholds with use_hierarchy == 1

We need to check parent's thresholds if parent has use_hierarchy == 1 to
be sure that parent's threshold events will be triggered even if parent
itself is not active (no MEM_CGROUP_EVENTS).

Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Reviewed-by: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Acked-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memcontrol.c