Thermal: Add start and stop operations in thermal_governor structure
authorJinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 13:44:50 +0000 (22:44 +0900)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2013 23:05:48 +0000 (15:05 -0800)
commitabd20510c04546008cd2c33a5c83d16e73e8c4cc
tree07b36b56c3dbb941a5ee1f27d3cf99e76dbf9e34
parent84a23d951d5d412877998a59a35b50246f16850b
Thermal: Add start and stop operations in thermal_governor structure

Added start and stop operations to initialize and uninitialize governor
in thermal_governor structure.
The start and stop operations will be called when thermal zone is registered
and when change governor via sysfs. They will be not called when cooling
devices are registered or when cooling devices are bound to thermal zones.

Bug 1200111

Change-Id: Ib4037bc1f07a252cf5975aafda7323734e421e26
Signed-off-by: Jinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/188035
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Matthew Longnecker <mlongnecker@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c
include/linux/thermal.h