acer-wmi: allow 64-bits return buffer from WMI methods
authorLee, Chun-Yi <joeyli.kernel@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 May 2011 23:33:53 +0000 (07:33 +0800)
committerMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Fri, 27 May 2011 16:38:49 +0000 (12:38 -0400)
commitab6a931620cfa5c565b351d1982306c3c8b97f96
tree57116a55dde28eb422f1718f306a9ec2ed85c5ea
parenta8d1a266eee5f8b822449fe19d1735189377ef47
acer-wmi: allow 64-bits return buffer from WMI methods

Acer WMID_GUID1/2 method's return buffer was declared to 64-bits
on some Acer notebook, but WMI method only use 32-bits in return
buffer.
So, add this patch for allow 64-bits return buffer.

Reference: bko#34142
https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=34142

Tested on Acer Travelmate 5735Z-452G32Mnss

Tested-by: Melchior FRANZ <melchior.franz@gmail.com>
Cc: Carlos Corbacho <carlos@strangeworlds.co.uk>
Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
Cc: Corentin Chary <corentincj@iksaif.net>
Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Lee, Chun-Yi <jlee@novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
drivers/platform/x86/acer-wmi.c