Not all systems expose a firmware or platform mechanism for changing the backlight...
authorMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 10:11:33 +0000 (12:11 +0200)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 19:10:25 +0000 (12:10 -0700)
commitaaa6fd2a004147bf32fce05720938236de3361d9
tree5f2c8217a1720495f094488c51ed9c393456923a
parent13d83a672e9bbd52ae82c2f611dfd845a957e8b4
Not all systems expose a firmware or platform mechanism for changing the backlight intensity on i915, so add native driver support.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@googlemail.com>
Tested-by: Michel Alexandre Salim <salimma@fedoraproject.org>
Tested-by: Kamal Mostafa <kamal@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_dp.c
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_opregion.c
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_panel.c