[PATCH] skb_padto()-area fixes in 8390, wavelan
authorAlan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 13:25:34 +0000 (14:25 +0100)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 03:32:02 +0000 (23:32 -0400)
commitaa95abefccc25efea5c8654bc3475e8161319b94
treecd2611a0998be1e68ce10d3a5cd6d7e4c6810a03
parentc7985051dec26dc5ae2562a975a0b37b70621f3f
[PATCH] skb_padto()-area fixes in 8390, wavelan

Ar Iau, 2006-06-22 am 21:29 +1000, ysgrifennodd Herbert Xu:
> Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> wrote:
> >
> > The 8390 change (corrected version) also makes 8390.c faster so should
> > be applied anyway, and the orinoco one fixes some code that isn't even
> > needed and someone forgot to remove long ago. Otherwise the skb_padto
>
> Yeah I agree totally.  However, I haven't actually seen the fixed 8390
> version being posted yet or at least not to netdev :)

Ah the resounding clang of a subtle hint ;)

Signed-off-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com>

- Return 8390.c to the old way of handling short packets (which is also
faster)

- Remove the skb_padto from orinoco. This got left in when the padding bad
write patch was added and is actually not needed. This is fixing a merge
error way back when.

- Wavelan can also use the stack based buffer trick if you want
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/net/8390.c
drivers/net/wireless/wavelan.c