nfsd: Use vfs_fsync_range() in nfsd_commit
authorTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Fri, 29 Jan 2010 21:44:25 +0000 (16:44 -0500)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
Fri, 29 Jan 2010 23:53:11 +0000 (18:53 -0500)
commitaa696a6f349638428982bb52763f4cda851632fa
tree0a539326e81aa2eaacb2a57c9882d37e988058b3
parent37498292aa97658a5d0a9bb84699ce8c1016bb74
nfsd: Use vfs_fsync_range() in nfsd_commit

The NFS COMMIT operation allows the client to specify the exact byte range
that it wishes to sync to disk in order to optimise server performance.

Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
fs/nfsd/vfs.c