btrfs: fix uninitialized variable warning
authorDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
Fri, 3 Jun 2011 14:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
committerChris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com>
Sat, 4 Jun 2011 12:11:38 +0000 (08:11 -0400)
commitaa0467d8d2a00e75b2bb6a56a4ee6d70c5d1928f
tree0139c403353d9e1ab771fc7c9049e5c334329d17
parent7841cb2898f66a73062c64d0ef5733dde7279e46
btrfs: fix uninitialized variable warning

With Linus' tree, today's linux-next build (powercp ppc64_defconfig)
produced this warning:

fs/btrfs/delayed-inode.c: In function 'btrfs_delayed_update_inode':
fs/btrfs/delayed-inode.c:1598:6: warning: 'ret' may be used
uninitialized in this function

Introduced by commit 16cdcec736cd ("btrfs: implement delayed inode items
operation").

This fixes a bug in btrfs_update_inode(): if the returned value from
btrfs_delayed_update_inode is a nonzero garbage, inode stat data are not
updated and several call paths may hit a BUG_ON or fail with strange
code.

Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
fs/btrfs/delayed-inode.c