[MTD][NOR] Add physical address to point() method
authorJared Hulbert <jaredeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 30 Apr 2008 06:26:49 +0000 (23:26 -0700)
committerDavid Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Thu, 1 May 2008 17:59:11 +0000 (18:59 +0100)
commita98889f3d8882995b5aa2255b931cf0202325cc0
tree686a1d3369143dc46c43709e0c40b2cc8ef619d7
parent27c72b040c0be8f3704ed0b6b84c12cbba24a7e8
[MTD][NOR] Add physical address to point() method

Adding the ability to get a physical address from point() in addition
to virtual address.  This physical address is required for XIP of
userspace code from flash.

Signed-off-by: Jared Hulbert <jaredeh@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jörn Engel <joern@logfs.org>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
12 files changed:
drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0001.c
drivers/mtd/devices/mtdram.c
drivers/mtd/devices/phram.c
drivers/mtd/devices/pmc551.c
drivers/mtd/devices/slram.c
drivers/mtd/maps/uclinux.c
drivers/mtd/mtdpart.c
fs/jffs2/erase.c
fs/jffs2/readinode.c
fs/jffs2/scan.c
include/linux/mtd/mtd.h
include/linux/mtd/pmc551.h