mfd: Turn on the twl4030-madc MADC clock
authorKyle Manna <kyle@kylemanna.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 03:33:13 +0000 (22:33 -0500)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 18:33:50 +0000 (10:33 -0800)
commita97c937addbe575ff84131f7efb65734f7bd3f3e
treefbaf35c8f2784a5a754bbf6fb5275c44b62d2fd1
parent88d64f3253f801298fab3f32b5c68c17ccccc888
mfd: Turn on the twl4030-madc MADC clock

commit 3d6271f92e98094584fd1e609a9969cd33e61122 upstream.

Without turning the MADC clock on, no MADC conversions occur.

$ cat /sys/class/hwmon/hwmon0/device/in8_input
[   53.428436] twl4030_madc twl4030_madc: conversion timeout!
cat: read error: Resource temporarily unavailable

Signed-off-by: Kyle Manna <kyle@kylemanna.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

Change-Id: Ib7ef0c519dd78c3bbd2e9903675c2ec16e38831e
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/74228
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
drivers/mfd/twl4030-madc.c
include/linux/i2c/twl4030-madc.h