xen: compilation fix to balloon driver for ia64 support
authorIsaku Yamahata <yamahata@valinux.co.jp>
Mon, 26 May 2008 22:31:14 +0000 (23:31 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tue, 27 May 2008 08:11:36 +0000 (10:11 +0200)
commita90971ebddc81330f59203dee9803512aa4e2ef6
treea940cf360c3e7d40b849c33b5d1a79244de9caee
parentec9b2065d4d3b797604c09a569083dd9ff951b1b
xen: compilation fix to balloon driver for ia64 support

fix compilation error of ballon driver on ia64.
extent_start member is pointer argument. On x86 pointer argument for
xen hypercall is passed as virtual address.
On the other hand, ia64 and ppc, pointer argument is passed in pseudo
physical address. (guest physicall address.)
So they must be passed as handle and convert right before issuing hypercall.

CC drivers/xen/balloon.o
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c: In function 'increase_reservation':
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c:228: error: incompatible types in assignment
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c: In function 'decrease_reservation':
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c:324: error: incompatible types in assignment
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c: In function 'dealloc_pte_fn':
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c:486: error: incompatible types in assignment
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c: In function 'alloc_empty_pages_and_pagevec':
linux-2.6-x86/drivers/xen/balloon.c:522: error: incompatible types in assignment
make[2]: *** [drivers/xen/balloon.o] Error 1

Signed-off-by: Isaku Yamahata <yamahata@valinux.co.jp>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
drivers/xen/balloon.c