RDMA/cma: Add ability to specify type of service
authorSean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2007 22:51:06 +0000 (15:51 -0700)
committerRoland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2007 02:59:12 +0000 (19:59 -0700)
commita81c994d5eef87ed77cb30d8343d6be296528b3f
tree2d5be6dcb6283ab32cbc434b43f04df3034de5d8
parent733d65fe33b3002a6f2694c0fd8bd760dc13141f
RDMA/cma: Add ability to specify type of service

Provide support to specify a type of service for a communication
identifier.  A new function call is used when dealing with IPv4
addresses.  For IPv6 addresses, the ToS is specified through the
traffic class field in the sockaddr_in6 structure.

Signed-off-by: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>

[ The comments Eitan Zahavi and myself have made over the v1 post at
  <http://lists.openfabrics.org/pipermail/general/2007-August/039247.html>
  were fully addressed. ]

Reviewed-by: Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@voltaire.com>
Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c
include/rdma/rdma_cm.h