perf/probes: Improve error messages
authorMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2009 00:12:21 +0000 (19:12 -0500)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 4 Nov 2009 12:02:46 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
commita7f4328b91fb6e71dbe1fa4d46f3597c9555014d
tree623cbc358e3cc47d6419d760c889a91ee371b9f9
parentc43f9d1e61e265c6bfafdd65c7f07c8d71a7efc3
perf/probes: Improve error messages

Improve error messages in perf-probe so that users can figure
out problems easily.

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <20091104001221.3454.52030.stgit@harusame>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/builtin-probe.c
tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c