iommu/amd: Re-enable IOMMU event log interrupt after handling.
authorSuravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 23:51:52 +0000 (18:51 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 19:49:35 +0000 (12:49 -0700)
commita5d3e60fa23aa401a2f14ed58af32405c9915351
treedf6244c5f03257f21ea5f8e6eb28139cc5aca123
parentbaff3c88fd65974bc8d11bd7bab0d60bbe0325a6
iommu/amd: Re-enable IOMMU event log interrupt after handling.

commit 925fe08bce38d1ff052fe2209b9e2b8d5fbb7f98 upstream.

Current driver does not clear the IOMMU event log interrupt bit
in the IOMMU status register after processing an interrupt.
This causes the IOMMU hardware to generate event log interrupt only once.
This has been observed in both IOMMU v1 and V2 hardware.
This patch clears the bit by writing 1 to bit 1 of the IOMMU
status register (MMIO Offset 2020h)

Signed-off-by: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_types.h