arch/tile: don't validate CROSS_COMPILE needlessly
authorChris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Sun, 15 Aug 2010 19:01:45 +0000 (15:01 -0400)
committerChris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Sun, 15 Aug 2010 20:14:07 +0000 (16:14 -0400)
commita5854dd7f30c3849edf9b9711362e2dd51d3f855
treee4e84e168eab39fa7e8bdd943447ea241ce6979a
parent3b3c1b9d04db2ac925818c3cff677f5353c0b559
arch/tile: don't validate CROSS_COMPILE needlessly

With this change, the arch/tile Makefile will only check for a valid
combination of CROSS_COMPILE vs "uname -m" for a few common targets
that are typically the ones we get wrong (vmlinux, all, and modules).
The change handles the case of an empty "make" goal like "make all".

Signed-off-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Reviewed-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
arch/tile/Makefile