svc: Make svc_send transport neutral
authorTom Tucker <tom@opengridcomputing.com>
Mon, 31 Dec 2007 03:07:59 +0000 (21:07 -0600)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
Fri, 1 Feb 2008 21:42:11 +0000 (16:42 -0500)
commita50fea26b9d2aa7b66fdd6d9579de10827ec086a
treeefb7893e6e45b417405e9320d3b82100b1684daf
parentf6150c3cab6e788afacb07470be3c6b4a722f1ed
svc: Make svc_send transport neutral

Move the sk_mutex field to the transport independent svc_xprt structure.
Now all the fields that svc_send touches are transport neutral. Change the
svc_send function to use the transport independent svc_xprt directly instead
of the transport dependent svc_sock structure.

Signed-off-by: Tom Tucker <tom@opengridcomputing.com>
Acked-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Greg Banks <gnb@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
include/linux/sunrpc/svc_xprt.h
include/linux/sunrpc/svcsock.h
net/sunrpc/svc_xprt.c
net/sunrpc/svcsock.c