media: video: tegra: add EMC clock rate control
authorJihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 19:20:00 +0000 (12:20 -0700)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Fri, 18 May 2012 07:26:31 +0000 (00:26 -0700)
commita4d60323addfc7748f9a74d7efc8d27f86181c9b
tree5a07a3b31d193b3a44609d34cb25c0f3413197bd
parent600219e764013aefde88a8722558d10cd739af3a
media: video: tegra: add EMC clock rate control

Add EMC clock rate control to tegra_camera ioctl.
This change allows user space to change EMC clock requirement
for camera based on use case and resolution.

For example, video recording use case needs more than double
memory bandwidth of preview use case.

Bug 964635

Change-Id: Ibe5a77a810869b53b6e057f2ee62ebb96997c2f4
Signed-off-by: Jihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/101274
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Dan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/video/tegra/tegra_camera.c
include/media/tegra_camera.h