rcu: Fix accelerated grace periods for last non-dynticked CPU
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sat, 27 Feb 2010 00:38:56 +0000 (16:38 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 27 Feb 2010 08:53:52 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
commita47cd880b50e14b0b6f5e9d426ae9a2676c9c474
treec134dcec52450ec92ea853f4aeeef8e3967a36cb
parentf5f654096487c6d526c47bb66308f9de81f091cf
rcu: Fix accelerated grace periods for last non-dynticked CPU

It is invalid to invoke __rcu_process_callbacks() with irqs
disabled, so do it indirectly via raise_softirq().  This
requires a state-machine implementation to cycle through the
grace-period machinery the required number of times.

Located-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: laijs@cn.fujitsu.com
Cc: dipankar@in.ibm.com
Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca
Cc: josh@joshtriplett.org
Cc: dvhltc@us.ibm.com
Cc: niv@us.ibm.com
Cc: peterz@infradead.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
Cc: dhowells@redhat.com
LKML-Reference: <1267231138-27856-1-git-send-email-paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/rcutree.c
kernel/rcutree.h
kernel/rcutree_plugin.h