input: misc: akm8975: fix kernel panic on shutdown
authorDavid Yu <davyu@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 11:46:51 +0000 (20:46 +0900)
committerGabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 06:40:40 +0000 (23:40 -0700)
commita1f0baffc0350c3a94e39f5aece9da97d7baf657
treea055172279fc2f336fb5af43cd15c5db9b3f1616
parent9f42dfc3cda19db08aec5a01ed124789240c4970
input: misc: akm8975: fix kernel panic on shutdown

When device is full flashed then reboots, sometimes akm_probe() and
akm_shutdown() races. akm_shutdown() release all the resources thus kernel
panic can occur in akm_probe().

Change-Id: I4ba2d3fc36dd919306637ec550a098e3f174f159
Signed-off-by: David Yu <davyu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/273088
Reviewed-by: Gabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Gabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
drivers/input/misc/compass/ak8975_input.c