regulator: rc5t583: Remove nsteps from struct rc5t583_regulator_info
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 06:04:48 +0000 (14:04 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:08:59 +0000 (08:08 -0700)
commita1dc7dab57c4425e23b78f35ce630f68a21313b4
tree0361dd33ced8b47fb578f273c382c7a0fc9a1f64
parent37942f91eae17ea97ce20de7c3f74aac35a1120c
regulator: rc5t583: Remove nsteps from struct rc5t583_regulator_info

The nsteps can be calculated by (_max_mv - _min_mv) * 1000 / _step_uV + 1,
thus we can remove _nsteps from RC5T583_REG macro, and then remove
nsteps from struct rc5t583_regulator_info.

Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
(cherry picked from commit e3a7384c3e98c48b5f122e449e22cc8a1a6c7e0d)

Change-Id: If6db39255b2f7f8be38b848f2ca2619301b19b38
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/105883
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
drivers/regulator/rc5t583-regulator.c