[media] tuner-core: fix a 2.6.39 regression with mt20xx
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 04:23:11 +0000 (01:23 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 23:21:00 +0000 (20:21 -0300)
commita1ad5ec7f520c559becab2e989a397f1d6ac5eb0
tree74e3d8b7b299113a8d08cb7bd92d1ff59fc72ae6
parent2d1969312d6319d28ae9609a84f969b6933bd51c
[media] tuner-core: fix a 2.6.39 regression with mt20xx

As Simon reported, digital TV broke with mt20xx tuner due to
commit ad020dc2fe9039628cf6cef42cd1b76531ee8411.

The mt20xx tuner passes V4L2_TUNER_DIGITAL_TV to tuner core. However, the
check_mode code now doesn't handle it well. Change the logic there to
avoid the breakage, and fix a test for analog-only at g_tuner.

Reported-by: Simon Arlott <simon@fire.lp0.eu>
Tested-by: Simon Arlott <simon@fire.lp0.eu>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
drivers/media/video/tuner-core.c