perf_counter: x86: Fix PMU resource leak
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Wed, 9 Sep 2009 08:04:47 +0000 (10:04 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 17:53:57 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
commita1792cdacaf5180e04e07811e220c4a3b4a9c33e
tree1779eb1c8c047e30101f4799f62301339a7aaf2c
parent611a546bec3e1af2a87af0862398fc711dc47aef
perf_counter: x86: Fix PMU resource leak

Dave noticed that we leak the PMU resource reservations when we
fail the hardware counter init.

Reported-by: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
LKML-Reference: <1252483487.7746.164.camel@twins>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_counter.c