x86, olpc: Add XO-1.5 SCI driver
authorDaniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 16:34:18 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 21:44:43 +0000 (14:44 -0700)
commita0f30f592d2d81e28f3ed7fea7f03246b0d55b75
tree69c7ee6326798c71dd268ace19611fa093ba900a
parentcfee95977bea090ae5ec4fd442ebd381792d46c4
x86, olpc: Add XO-1.5 SCI driver

Add a driver for the ACPI-based EC event interface found on the
OLPC XO-1.5 laptop. This enables notification of battery/AC power events,
and enables various devices to be used as wakeup sources through regular
ACPI mechanisms.

This driver can't be built as a module, because some drivers need to know
at boot-time if SCI-based functionality is available via
olpc_ec_wakeup_available().

Signed-off-by: Daniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1309019658-1712-12-git-send-email-dsd@laptop.org
Acked-by: Andres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/Kconfig
arch/x86/platform/olpc/Makefile
arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc-xo15-sci.c [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc.c