drm/radeon: properly handle mc_stop/mc_resume on evergreen+ (v2)
authorAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2012 21:18:42 +0000 (17:18 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 18:59:39 +0000 (10:59 -0800)
commita0c246c82dc5d1a9ab857364522ec56627a858eb
treee310a182c6bae708b49c07bc21189822d3e11f0f
parentdfbc8b9eab0b50753a397de1abed62d4397e13ca
drm/radeon: properly handle mc_stop/mc_resume on evergreen+ (v2)

commit 62444b7462a2b98bc78d68736c03a7c4e66ba7e2 upstream.

- Stop the displays from accessing the FB
- Block CPU access
- Turn off MC client access

This should fix issues some users have seen, especially
with UEFI, when changing the MC FB location that result
in hangs or display corruption.

v2: fix crtc enabled check noticed by Luca Tettamanti

Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreen.c
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreen_reg.h
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreend.h
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_asic.h