cpuidle: stop depending on pm_idle
authorLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Fri, 1 Apr 2011 23:34:59 +0000 (19:34 -0400)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 23:06:37 +0000 (19:06 -0400)
commita0bfa1373859e9d11dc92561a8667588803e42d8
treeef5768a313ac16a211830efc3edb9ca95487cb6a
parent4bfc8288bc4a64529c5547d17349a2a1f4675507
cpuidle: stop depending on pm_idle

cpuidle users should call cpuidle_call_idle() directly
rather than via (pm_idle)() function pointer.

Architecture may choose to continue using (pm_idle)(),
but cpuidle need not depend on it:

  my_arch_cpu_idle()
...
if(cpuidle_call_idle())
pm_idle();

cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
cc: x86@kernel.org
Acked-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
arch/arm/kernel/process.c
arch/sh/kernel/idle.c
arch/x86/kernel/process_32.c
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c
include/linux/cpuidle.h