function-graph: Use comment notation for func names of dangling '}'
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 01:08:58 +0000 (20:08 -0500)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 02:11:13 +0000 (21:11 -0500)
commita094fe04c751698a18c3a0d376a3bdb117f1e0d8
tree7abee80b275f376b686a7b616cfa13cf24d386b9
parent801c29fd1fdeb84f60241beb445ff5db154450ae
function-graph: Use comment notation for func names of dangling '}'

When a '}' does not have a matching function start, the name is printed
within parenthesis. But this makes it confusing between ending '}'
and function starts. This patch makes the function name appear in C comment
notation.

Old view:
 3)   1.281 us    |            } (might_fault)
 3)   3.620 us    |          } (filldir)
 3)   5.251 us    |        } (call_filldir)
 3)               |        call_filldir() {
 3)               |          filldir() {

New view:
 3)   1.281 us    |            } /* might_fault */
 3)   3.620 us    |          } /* filldir */
 3)   5.251 us    |        } /* call_filldir */
 3)               |        call_filldir() {
 3)               |          filldir() {

Requested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/trace/trace_functions_graph.c