drm/i915: Refactor the deferred PM_IIR handling into a single function
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Sun, 15 Apr 2012 10:56:03 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 16:04:43 +0000 (09:04 -0700)
commita08fae601d01ab177dbef90778f87f7c5467b792
tree54e13312ca7cceab6f3330668cfac89276bd6ed9
parent2c07f25ea7800adb36cd8da9b58c4ecd3fc3d064
drm/i915: Refactor the deferred PM_IIR handling into a single function

commit fc6826d1dcd65f3d1e9a5377678882e4e08f02be upstream.

This function, along with the registers and deferred work hander, are
all shared with SandyBridge, IvyBridge and their variants. So remove the
duplicate code into a single function.

Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Reviewed-by: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
Signed-Off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context; drop changes for Valley View]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_irq.c