mfd: Fix modular builds of rc5t583 regulator support
authorPaul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 19:24:32 +0000 (21:24 +0200)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:08:04 +0000 (08:08 -0700)
commita086ad2223ef653b2f4e0c223e87bb701d969584
tree5bcebbddf6513d3d05550ff83fb6e41200525e48
parent63849556b9d43291c7156524333613c69c09d654
mfd: Fix modular builds of rc5t583 regulator support

The combination of commit 1b1247dd75aa5cf5fae54a3bec7280046e9c7957

    "mfd: Add support for RICOH PMIC RC5T583"

and commit 6ffc3270210efa2bea526953a142ffc908f5bd86

    "regulator: Add support for RICOH PMIC RC5T583 regulator"

are causing the i386 allmodconfig builds to fail with this:

  ERROR: "rc5t583_update" [drivers/regulator/rc5t583-regulator.ko] undefined!
  ERROR: "rc5t583_set_bits" [drivers/regulator/rc5t583-regulator.ko] undefined!
  ERROR: "rc5t583_clear_bits" [drivers/regulator/rc5t583-regulator.ko] undefined!
  ERROR: "rc5t583_read" [drivers/regulator/rc5t583-regulator.ko] undefined!

and this:

  ERROR: "rc5t583_ext_power_req_config" [drivers/regulator/rc5t583-regulator.ko] undefined!

For the 1st four, make the simple ops static inline, instead of
polluting the namespace with trivial exports.  For the last one,
add an EXPORT_SYMBOL.

Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
(cherry picked from commit 82ea267f7dc853a5e6a724916a70a10656efdfc2)

Change-Id: I7f03cc5c0005883eb8355170cdc7996a9c392091
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/105878
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
drivers/mfd/rc5t583.c
include/linux/mfd/rc5t583.h