fs: add field to superblock to support cleancache
authorDan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Thu, 26 May 2011 16:01:19 +0000 (10:01 -0600)
committerDan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Thu, 26 May 2011 16:01:19 +0000 (10:01 -0600)
commit9fdfdcf17151e8326c4d18cc133abc6e58f47568
tree585277f9a112ccf0c7527d4c302f17d3c852814b
parent4fe4746ab694690af9f2ccb80184f5c575917c7f
fs: add field to superblock to support cleancache

This second patch of eight in this cleancache series adds a field to
the generic superblock to squirrel away a pool identifier that is
dynamically provided by cleancache-enabled filesystems at mount time
to uniquely identify files and pages belonging to this mounted filesystem.

Details and a FAQ can be found in Documentation/vm/cleancache.txt

[v8: trivial merge conflict update]
Signed-off-by: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Reviewed-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Rik Van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com>
Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger@sun.com>
Cc: Ted Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Cc: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org>
include/linux/fs.h