regmap: add regmap_update_bits_lazy
authorColin Patrick McCabe <cmccabe@nvidia.com>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 21:44:17 +0000 (14:44 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:50:22 +0000 (21:50 -0800)
commit9f655d719048c0eda67e041f365325f07ac0eef5
tree2c27609462166c9f3ef58d1e028986827aa2fc0f
parentdb543c71362406d616fad89f11dff88e80ea71dd
regmap: add regmap_update_bits_lazy

Add regmap_update_bits_lazy. Like regmap_update_bits, this performs a
read-modify-write cycle on a regmap register, but it skips the write if
nothing has changed.

Change-Id: Id075f711770a6bf15dea9ae085593fef268491ac
Signed-off-by: Colin Patrick McCabe <cmccabe@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/59460
Reviewed-by: Dan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R93e1c3cf4a506cb17346f4e981a60350846a856e
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c
include/linux/regmap.h