timerfd: Manage cancelable timers in timerfd
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 20 May 2011 14:18:50 +0000 (16:18 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Mon, 23 May 2011 11:59:53 +0000 (13:59 +0200)
commit9ec2690758a5467f24beb301cca5098078073bba
treee5bc78f690d12635a56460ea6f54b49318221dc8
parent250f972d85effad5b6e10da4bbd877e6a4b503b6
timerfd: Manage cancelable timers in timerfd

Peter is concerned about the extra scan of CLOCK_REALTIME_COS in the
timer interrupt. Yes, I did not think about it, because the solution
was so elegant. I didn't like the extra list in timerfd when it was
proposed some time ago, but with a rcu based list the list walk it's
less horrible than the original global lock, which was held over the
list iteration.

Requested-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
fs/timerfd.c
include/linux/hrtimer.h
include/linux/time.h
include/linux/timerfd.h
kernel/hrtimer.c