drivers: thermal: Make trip points writable
authorJoshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 21:10:48 +0000 (14:10 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 23:01:37 +0000 (16:01 -0700)
commit9e50b1eea0c4a403af3c1997cd7d23364e63403a
tree98e4996faefd409ddf5fed4745712ad76abb701c
parent1f3fa79fbb729ea0e81202aaef281cfda0164648
drivers: thermal: Make trip points writable

Some of the thermal drivers using the Generic Thermal Framework
require (all/some) trip points to be writeable. This patch makes
the trip point temperatures writeable on a per-trip point basis,
and modifies the required function call in thermal.c. This patch
also updates the Documentation to reflect the new change.

Change-Id: I69128011eec3e3e4848c78b239cc2c1c722cb083
Signed-off-by: Durgadoss R <durgadoss.r@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/139082
(cherry picked from commit bcec9491925b51d41c95175d1fe4a00d374dcb13)
Signed-off-by: Gaurav Batra <gbatra@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/146673
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Documentation/thermal/sysfs-api.txt
drivers/acpi/thermal.c
drivers/platform/x86/acerhdf.c
drivers/platform/x86/intel_mid_thermal.c
drivers/thermal/spear_thermal.c
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c
include/linux/thermal.h