drivers: misc: fan thermal estimator driver
authorAnshul Jain <anshulj@nvidia.com>
Fri, 30 Nov 2012 11:42:42 +0000 (03:42 -0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:30:26 +0000 (15:30 -0800)
commit9e3bb35e60fde1555a37e64f3c2c99412bb5458e
tree054440e0556d36162d8ca086685b3681e61646da
parentc480c916e164b8dadcd6e76f5f6fdebc7b72f34e
drivers: misc: fan thermal estimator driver

Thermal estimator driver that estimates temperature based on
a linear formula from other temperature sensors

This estimated thermal point is used to drive fan

Change-Id: Ic6f82473435901514bca47cfda7a453ab64468e0
Signed-off-by: Anshul Jain <anshulj@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/167700
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Tested-by: Matt Wagner <mwagner@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/Kconfig
drivers/misc/Makefile
drivers/misc/therm_fan_est.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/therm_est.h