ACPI: fix OSC regression that caused aer and pciehp not to load
authorShaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 09:04:11 +0000 (17:04 +0800)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 22:42:07 +0000 (17:42 -0500)
commit9dc130fccb874f2959ef313d7922d306dc6d4f75
treeae4e402b1a960adbc9c7d4b858f5dc5385a4b96f
parent3563ff964fdc36358cef0330936fdac28e65142a
ACPI: fix OSC regression that caused aer and pciehp not to load

Executing _OSC returns a buffer, which has an acpi object in it.
Don't directly returns the buffer, instead, we return the acpi object's
buffer. This fixes a regression since caller of acpi_run_osc expects
an acpi object's buffer returned.

Tested-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/bus.c