arm: tegra: soctherm: Adjust trip_temp for hysteresis
authorDiwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:12:58 +0000 (15:12 -0800)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 02:41:56 +0000 (18:41 -0800)
commit9d85fbefc7448e951c26480ecc7c2be041fd43ad
tree9888f7668760ae6fc608daa9698b14132fde0513
parentd273712b2415f4f634da14515dfa59f25ddfa234
arm: tegra: soctherm: Adjust trip_temp for hysteresis

Apply hysteresis to PASSIVE trip points to avoid deadlock when thermal
governor stops polling but temp is above sensor lower temperature
threshold. Governor deadlock leads to a dangerous unthrottled runaway
rise in temperature.

Bug 1200202
Bug 1200077

Change-Id: Ie00677ff366104844ec65e27349f5e1734b414e8
Signed-off-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/196181
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra11_soctherm.c