mtd: m25p80: Make jedec_probe() return proper errno values
authorAnton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com>
Tue, 22 Jun 2010 16:57:42 +0000 (20:57 +0400)
committerDavid Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Wed, 4 Aug 2010 09:58:24 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
commit9d2c4f3fe50a6d07275de91b392aaaf4773bc8b6
tree64e1ed26300e4bfdfc5406de2dd7097fc2a4198d
parentf7b000904a848b64c36e3b4d0715744aaf345767
mtd: m25p80: Make jedec_probe() return proper errno values

spi_write_then_read() may return its own return codes (e.g. -EIO),
so let's propagate the value down to the probe().

Also, remove jedec == 0 check, it isn't needed as nowadays we use
dedicated SPI device IDs for non-JEDEC flashes.

Suggested-by: Barry Song <21cnbao@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com>
Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
drivers/mtd/devices/m25p80.c