[CIFS] Fix first time message on mount, ntlmv2 upgrade delayed to 3.2
authorSteve French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2011 04:14:07 +0000 (23:14 -0500)
committerSteve French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 01:17:56 +0000 (20:17 -0500)
commit9d1e397b7bafe843564eab26ed3f682637159c6c
tree217e76cf72f55b98e6185c43200e2f8ca1549f72
parent2838888f3f268344d42ac088c8abcff91c505ced
[CIFS] Fix first time message on mount, ntlmv2 upgrade delayed to 3.2

Microsoft has a bug with ntlmv2 that requires use of ntlmssp, but
we didn't get the required information on when/how to use ntlmssp to
old (but once very popular) legacy servers (various NT4 fixpacks
for example) until too late to merge for 3.1.  Will upgrade
to NTLMv2 in NTLMSSP in 3.2

Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
fs/cifs/connect.c