ARM: mm: Skip I-cache invalidate for Cortex-A15 boot
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 18:41:44 +0000 (10:41 -0800)
committerMandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
Wed, 6 Feb 2013 13:39:26 +0000 (05:39 -0800)
commit9c49ffd08d6da03caa820711db83f561d9333aee
treebdf562df88efadeab0024ce5dc671e0ac36b4aae
parent5aad1f18b8d0b725e3a96bd062a565abdb5c15dc
ARM: mm: Skip I-cache invalidate for Cortex-A15 boot

This is not required since cache is invalidated by HW in the reset
sequence. Bootloader is supposed to do the same before it hands
over control to kernel.

Change-Id: I0991de3ba1015a32f2c49a0333fd0b17a51a4f31
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/197028
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Seshendra Gadagottu <sgadagottu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Antti Miettinen <amiettinen@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Antti Miettinen <amiettinen@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S