hugetlb: use only nodes with memory for huge pages
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 01:58:32 +0000 (17:58 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:53:13 +0000 (08:53 -0800)
commit9b5e5d0fdc91b73bba8cf5e0fbe3521a953e4e4d
tree58b7ca4a13b71de2132ae669fc138eb85c5ab3c8
parent267b4c281b4a43c8f3d965c791d3a7fd62448733
hugetlb: use only nodes with memory for huge pages

Register per node hstate sysfs attributes only for nodes with memory.
Global replacement of 'all online nodes" with "all nodes with memory" in
mm/hugetlb.c.  Suggested by David Rientjes.

A subsequent patch will handle adding/removing of per node hstate sysfs
attributes when nodes transition to/from memoryless state via memory
hotplug.

NOTE: this patch has not been tested with memoryless nodes.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@us.ibm.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/vm/hugetlbpage.txt
mm/hugetlb.c