x86: fix: do not run code in amd_bus.c on non-AMD CPUs
authorRobert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Fri, 22 Aug 2008 18:23:37 +0000 (20:23 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 23 Aug 2008 15:39:30 +0000 (17:39 +0200)
commit9b4e27b52853c5da77e61a4e36fbc40688b7a829
tree83cae2da59bf5fe1b3f5cb5dc0f08a0cdb8fe63c
parent9754a5b840a209bc1f192d59f63e81b698a55ac8
x86: fix: do not run code in amd_bus.c on non-AMD CPUs

Jan Beulich wrote:

> Even worse - this would even try to access the MSR on non-AMD CPUs
> (currently probably prevented just by the fact that only AMD ones use
> family values of 0x10 or higher).

This patch adds cpu vendor check to the postcore_initcalls.

Reported-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/pci/amd_bus.c