drivers/rtc: add support for Qualcomm PMIC8xxx RTC
authorAnirudh Ghayal <aghayal@codeaurora.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 00:13:33 +0000 (17:13 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 03:57:17 +0000 (20:57 -0700)
commit9a9a54ad7aa2c7420c96c6fd33538f55d81775cb
tree4ffc127f3ea38c210f37d75b8eb41d82cd4398ce
parentcefe4fbbaab8e20a7581a187db82d33c1e3320c0
drivers/rtc: add support for Qualcomm PMIC8xxx RTC

Add support for PMIC8xxx based RTC.  PMIC8xxx is Qualcomm's power
management IC that internally houses an RTC module.  This driver
communicates with the PMIC module over SSBI bus.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: cosmetic tweaks]
Acked-by: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Anirudh Ghayal <aghayal@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Ashay Jaiswal <ashayj@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/Kconfig
drivers/rtc/Makefile
drivers/rtc/rtc-pm8xxx.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/mfd/pm8xxx/rtc.h [new file with mode: 0644]