hugetlb: rework hstate_next_node_* functions
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 01:58:15 +0000 (17:58 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:53:12 +0000 (08:53 -0800)
commit9a76db099709388ae4126c4f441358b97c6ba20c
tree16b4a616695d8c54af8da5b731c0d67e2f06bf4e
parent4e7b8a6cef64a4c1f1194f9926f794c2b75ebdd7
hugetlb: rework hstate_next_node_* functions

Modify the hstate_next_node* functions to allow them to be called to
obtain the "start_nid".  Then, whereas prior to this patch we
unconditionally called hstate_next_node_to_{alloc|free}(), whether or not
we successfully allocated/freed a huge page on the node, now we only call
these functions on failure to alloc/free to advance to next allowed node.

Factor out the next_node_allowed() function to handle wrap at end of
node_online_map.  In this version, the allowed nodes include all of the
online nodes.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Reviewed-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/hugetlb.c