b43: Fix DMA TX bounce buffer copying
authorMichael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Wed, 28 Oct 2009 21:08:13 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Fri, 30 Oct 2009 19:50:25 +0000 (15:50 -0400)
commit9a3f45116f5e08819136cd512fd7f6450ac22aa8
tree9adc57fe82eb74c2952a49e221b7f68008e12697
parentf446d10f214091408b7300f15c9adf60569edf28
b43: Fix DMA TX bounce buffer copying

b43 allocates a bouncebuffer, if the supplied TX skb is in an invalid
memory range for DMA.
However, this is broken in that it fails to copy over some metadata to the
new skb.

This patch fixes three problems:
* Failure to adjust the ieee80211_tx_info pointer to the new buffer.
  This results in a kmemcheck warning.
* Failure to copy the skb cb, which contains ieee80211_tx_info, to the new skb.
  This results in breakage of various TX-status postprocessing (Rate control).
* Failure to transfer the queue mapping.
  This results in the wrong queue being stopped on saturation and can result in queue overflow.

Signed-off-by: Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Tested-by: Christian Casteyde <casteyde.christian@free.fr>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/b43/dma.c