ext4: avoid kmemcheck complaint from reading uninitialized memory
authorTheodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Mon, 6 Aug 2012 03:28:16 +0000 (23:28 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 26 Aug 2012 22:00:42 +0000 (15:00 -0700)
commit9a321bec4fb122cb2bd60febfd9dc71eed7ee5b2
treeec4d71c9cc2378df39c148fe9a6c054496f9618d
parent8b9f3861678e35b18cef66728d0fa896bbda65b6
ext4: avoid kmemcheck complaint from reading uninitialized memory

commit 7e731bc9a12339f344cddf82166b82633d99dd86 upstream.

Commit 03179fe923 introduced a kmemcheck complaint in
ext4_da_get_block_prep() because we save and restore
ei->i_da_metadata_calc_last_lblock even though it is left
uninitialized in the case where i_da_metadata_calc_len is zero.

This doesn't hurt anything, but silencing the kmemcheck complaint
makes it easier for people to find real bugs.

Addresses https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=45631
(which is marked as a regression).

Signed-off-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/ext4/super.c