Input: ALPS - fix touchpad detection when buttons are pressed
authorAkio Idehara <zbe64533@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 08:33:22 +0000 (00:33 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 08:46:45 +0000 (00:46 -0800)
commit99c90ab31fad855b9da9dee3a5aa6c27f263e9d6
treec282083ac7a0aff9105e0bc2df5ced725c8902b6
parent82b982c9a697e7be0745523a53334fe38a4582c8
Input: ALPS - fix touchpad detection when buttons are pressed

ALPS touchpad detection fails if some buttons of ALPS are pressed.
The reason is that the "E6" query response byte is different from
what is expected.

This was tested on a Toshiba Portege R500.

Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Akio Idehara <zbe64533@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
Documentation/input/alps.txt
drivers/input/mouse/alps.c